Kid’s Book Review: Tom Gates – Book of Everything

Kid’s Book Review: Tom Gates – Book of Everything

About the Book and Author / Illustrator

Perfect for fans of Tom Gates – the Book of Everything will keep you entertained with lots of ideas for fun creative activities.

Liz Pichon is a prolific doodler and the brilliant creator of the beloved character known as Tom Gates.

Book Review

I like that there are bits for you to colour and the stories as well

I really like this book, it has lots of good activities to do. There is so much to keep you entertained if you are going on a long journey. I like that there are bits for you to colour and the stories as well.

I like the front cover and the pictures, they are really funny. The illustrations are really eye catching and make the pages jump out at you. It was good. This book will keep me busy for a long time. I will do some and then leave it for a while.

For me, I would prefer more stories to activities and the artwork would look more interesting if it was in colour rather than black and white.

I loved the cover, it really sells the book to you. I look forward to finishing the book over the next few months.

If you would like to buy a copy of the book we invite you to order it from your local independent book shop.

Or, you can shop on-line and support our Kids Reviews page by sourcing your discounted book via this link

Please Buy Here

Alternatively, we suggest that you visit your local library and request to borrow a copy from a friendly librarian.

Whichever you choose we hope you enjoy being part of your unique reading community – happy reading everyone!

Reviewer Profile

Noah_c
  • Name: Noah
  • Age: 6 years
  • Likes: Reading, construction and biking
  • Dislikes: loud noises and being woken up
  • Favourite Book: Too hard to choose!
  • Favourite Song: You're Welcome by Dwayne Johnson
  • Favourite Movie: Sonic the Hedgehog