The Secret Diaries of Ignatius Sancho

£18.00

In stock

MEET CHARLES IGNATIUS SANCHO: HIS EXTRAORDINARY STORY, HIDDEN FOR THREE HUNDRED YEARS, IS ABOUT TO BE TOLD. DISCOVER GEORGIAN LONDON AS YOU’VE NEVER SEEN IT BEFORE . . .

 

From one of Britain’s best-loved actors, Paterson Joseph, comes an utterly captivating historical novel, telling the true story of a Great Black Briton. Fans of Bridgerton, Hamilton, The Miniaturist and The Confessions of Frannie Langton will adore being led into the heart of Black Georgian London.

 

An absolutely thrilling, throat-catching wonder of a historical novel. Told with dazzling energy and brilliant panache. Hugely recommended.’ STEPHEN FRY

Phenomenal! Highly recommended’ MALORIE BLACKMAN, author of Noughts and Crosses

Not to be missed’ Guardian

 

If you cannot meet the author in-person at Leeds Central Library on Wednesday 23rd December Books Up North offers  an opportunity to order a signed copy of the book and request a personal dedication.

Orders must be placed by midnight on December 4th 2023.

Price includes gift-wrapping and postage within the UK.

Add your dedication request here and the author will write this on a bookplate to be placed inside your book *

*Please contact us for international shipping.

Category:

This book is in your basket!

View basket

To change the dedication please remove the book from your cart first.